The Shillington and Stondon Federation Governing Board

The Governing Board has three core functions:

  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;
  • Holding the headteacher to account for the educational performance of the schools and its pupils, and the performance management of staff; and
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the schools and making sure its money is well spent.

The Governing Board members are:
Dr Jeanette Mills

Chair of Governors - Co-opted Governor

Mrs Katie Brettell

Vice-Chair of Governors - Co-opted Governor

Miss Sarah Woodham


Mr Blake Stephenson

Authority Governor

Mrs Donna Jones

Staff Governor

Mr Peter Morrison

Parent Governor

Mrs Sue Young

Co-opted Governor

Ms Carol Summerfield

Co-opted Governor

Mrs Louise Reece-Jones

Co-opted Governor

Mrs Kirsty Whitehead

Co-opted Governor

Mr Alex Ford

Co-opted Governor

Mrs Karen Ireland

Co-opted Governor

Mr Calum Kidd

Co-opted Governor

Mrs Bekki Wilkins

Parent Governor

Mrs Ciara Dumpleton

Associate Member

Mrs Kerry Young

Associate Member

Mrs Angela Phillips

Associate Member

Mr Lee Fitzpatrick

Associate Member

Mr David Alvarez

Associate Member

Mrs Laura Forgham

Clerk to the Governors

If you have any questions relating to the Governing Board, please contact the Chair or the Clerk via either school office.

Please see documents below for details of the structure and responsibilities of the governing board and its committees, register of interests for governors and associate members and register of attendance for the previous academic year.